Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



2012 USTA SC Award Winners Announced

The annual awards given by USTA South Carolina are intended to recognize individuals, clubs and other organizations who made outstanding contributions to tennis.  There are numerous awards for adults, juniors, organizations and companies.  Award winners are chosen based on their accomplishments during the year preceding the September award nomination deadline.  Award winners are recognized during the USTA SC Annual Meeting presented by the City of Aiken, which is held December 7-10.




Adaptive Tennis Volunteer of the Year

Lori LaFevre

Adult Female Player of the Year

Ann Harrah

Adult Male Player of the Year

Richard Weathers

Adult/Senior Tournament of the Year

Sun City Senior Doubles

Coach of the Year

Bobby Austell

Community Service Award

Peggy Bohne

Community Tennis Association of the Year

St. George Youth Sports League

Company of the Year

Tour Tennis

John Newcomb Pro of the Year

Dewey Caulder

Junior Boy Player of the Year

Hampton Drake

Junior Girl Player of the Year

Rachel McNeely

Jim Russell Junior Tournament of the Year

Western & Southern Life SC Open Junior Championships at Peeble Creek

Most Improved Jr. Boy of the Year

Oliver Crawford

Kimberly Hampton Most Improved Jr. Girl of the Year

Natalie Kitchen

League Volunteer of the Year

Susie Honeycutt

Mark Hodgin Jr. Sportsmanship Boy

Ben Horst

Mark Hodgin Jr. Sportsmanship Girl

Olivia Lucas

Media Award

Peggy Edwards

Member Facility of the Year

Legend Oaks Golf & Tennis Club

Pete Conklin Official of the Year

Meg Farrelly

Tennis Family of the Year

The Zetrouer Family

Wilton McKinney Award

Hayley Carter