Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



Clemson club team ends championship drought

November 16, 2014 05:50 PM

PAWLEYS ISLAND, S.C. – Clemson University’s Tennis On Campus state championship drought is over.

On a rainy and cloudy final day, Clemson won the USTA Tennis On Campus South Carolina Championship on Sunday. It had been more than nine years since a Clemson club tennis team had won the USTA state championship.

Nine club tennis teams from five South Carolina colleges, including Clemson, University of South Carolina, College of Charleston, Furman University and Coastal Carolina University, competed in the Tennis On Campus championship, which started Saturday.

The championship was played at the Waccamaw Regional Tennis Center on Pawleys Island.

Click here to view dozens of photos from the championship on our Facebook page.

Past USTA Tennis On Campus South Carolina champions:

2013 – University of South Carolina
2012 – College of Charleston
2011 – University of South Carolina
2010 – College of Charleston
2009 – College of Charleston
2008 – College of Charleston
2007 – University of South Carolina
2006 – College of Charleston
2005 – Furman University

Five members of the winning Clemson team, from left to right: Parker Brinson, Jennifer Anderson, Spencer Anderson, Wesley Gregory, Emily Kuester.