Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



Congratulations to the 2006 USTA SC Award Winners

October 9, 2006 02:17 PM

USTA South Carolina is proud to announce our 2006 award winners. As always there were difficult decisions to make, and we want to congratulate all the nominees. The awards will be presented at the 2006 USTA SC Annual Meeting on Hilton Head Island. Below the award winners are listed. Thank you for everyone who nominated a candidate, and congratulations to our winners.

Award Winners

Pro of the Year: Joe Capobianco
Official of the Year: Bill Brannon
CTA of the Year: Low Country Tennis Association
Adult/Senior Tournament: Pro-Am Invitational, Country Club of Spartanburg
Junior Tournament: Holly Tree Junior Challenger, Simpsonville
Tennis Family of the Year: Jeff Young Family
Coach of the Year: Jody Davis, Coastal Carolina University
Community Service Award: Charleston Pro League
Adult Female Player: Brenda Carter
Adult Male Player: Will Bull
Trophy IIJunior Girl Player: Mallory Cecil
Junior Boy Player: Ross Moyer
League Volunteer: Ron Charron
Most Improved Junior Girl: Stephanie Cox
Most Improved Junior Boy: Wesley Moran
Sportsmanship Award Jr. Boy: Zachary Sprouse Sportsmanship Award Jr. Girl: Catherine Roach
Media Award: Dennis Malick
Company of the Year: Wachovia
Wilton McKinney Award: Laurianne Henry