Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



2007 USTA South Carolina Award Winners

October 16, 2007 08:45 PM

Click here to nominate a candidate for a 2008 award.
Click here for a printable copy of the award form.

Click on an award winner's name for a picture.

Adult Female Player of the Year
Judy Levering

Adult Male Player of the Year
Greg Beers

Adult Tournament of the Year
Litchfield Racquet Club SC Closed

Coach of the Year
Garth Thomson, Francis Marion University

Community Service Award
John Griggs

Company of the Year
Firehouse Subs

CTA of the Year
Florence Tennis Association

Junior Boy Player of the Year
Christopher “Chip” Cox

Junior Girl Player of the Year
Hayley Carter

Junior Tournament of the Year
Kingston Plantation Junior Classic

Junior Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year
Karen Holzschuh

John Newcomb Pro of the Year
Rodney McAlister

Kimberly Hampton Most Improved Junior Boy
Cal Hillsman

Kimberly Hampton Most Improved Junior Girl
Meghan Blevins

League Volunteer of the Year
Burt Fowles

Mark Hodgin Junior Sportsmanship Award (Boy)
Stephen Beach

Mark Hodgin Junior Sportsmanship Award (Girl)
Patricia Kirkland

Media Award
Mark Lett, The State

Member Club of the Year
I’On Club

Pete Conklin Official of the Year
Bena Peek

Special Olympics Volunteer of the Year
Jack Barker

Tennis Family of the Year
The Ferrell Family

Wilton McKinney Award
Zachary Sprouse

President's Award Winner
Ron Charron

Lucy Garvin Award Winner
Bonnie Sue Duncan

Past Award Winners