Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



Spartanburg's Mallory Cecil Named National College Player of the Year

June 9, 2009 12:41 PM

Duke’s Mallory Cecil and Oleksandr Nedovyesov of Oklahoma State have been named the 2009 Campbell/ITA National College Players of the Year, the ITA announced today. Tennessee’s Davey Sandgren and John-Patrick Smith and Renata Kucerkova and Anastasia Petukhova of Fresno State are the ITA National Doubles Teams of the Year.

The Campbell/ITA National College Player of the Year awards are given to one male and one female singles player who has had the most outstanding year in college tennis. For the first time, the collegiate players will be recognized at the 2009 International Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on July 11 in Newport, R.I. during the Campbell’s Hall of Fame Tennis Championships, July 6-12.

Click here to see the full story on