Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



SC Tennis Patrons Foundation Annual Board Meeting and Slate of Nominees to the Board of Trustees

November 5, 2009 05:22 PM

The South Carolina Tennis Patrons Foundation (SCTPF) has scheduled its Annual Board of Trustees Meeting for 3:30 pm on December 13, 2009 at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach SC. This meeting is traditionally held as part of the general agenda for the USTA SC Annual Meeting.During this meeting, the Board will elect new Trustees for the 2010-2012 period. The SCTPF Board Meeting is open to the public.
The Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of trustees to be elected by the outgoing Board in accordance with the revised SCTPF bylaws:
        Jorge Andrew -- Lexington   
        Roy Barth -- Charleston           
        Tom Foster -- Woodruff           
        Ernie James -- Florence   
        Judy Levering -- Hilton Head Island   
        Rex Maynard -- Belton       
        Pam Pearce -- Mount Pleasant   
        Paul Pittman -- Florence   
        Dan Santorum -- Hilton Head Island   

 The SCTPF bylaws were rewritten this year. Among other things, the new bylaws specify a Board of Trustees made up of at least seven elected members and two non-elected members. The non-elected members are the Immediate Past President of USTA SC (Ron Charron, Mount Pleasant, on December 13) and the Immediate Past Chair of SCTPF (David Honeycutt, Myrtle Beach, on December 13). Past Chairs of the Foundation not serving as elected Trustees on the Board shall be considered ex-officio members of the Board.

The bylaws also specify that, "With a minimum of at least three voting Trustees in agreement, alternative candidates may be proposed to the Board no later than fifteen (15) days prior to the election." In this case the current voting members of the Board are to be considered as the Trustees.