tsts

Register Now for... Adult Leagues Adult Tournaments Junior Tournaments Jr. Team Tennis Tennis For Kids
SCTPF

Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1

enespanol
 

» Officials

Certified Referees

officialsGET CERTIFIED | CERTIFIED OFFICIALS/UMPIRES | CERTIFIED REFEREES | RULES AND RESOURCES


 
 
Roles & Responsibilities of Referees

South Carolina Referee Mentoring Program
USTA SC also offers a new Referee Mentoring program similar to the Roving Officials. This program is aimed toward giving Provisional Referees the knowledge and confidence needed to execute a successful tournament. An official may be certified as a Provisional Referee by taking the appropriate USTA tests and attending the USTA Officials and USTA Referee schools. However, before a Provisional Umpire can be added to the list maintained by USTA-SC of those approved to referee USTA-SC sanctioned tournaments they must complete a referee mentoring program under the supervision of an SCOC-approved Referee Mentor. This program includes working a minimum of one complete tournament as a volunteer deputy referee under an experienced referee whose tournaments follow USTA & USTA-SC guidelines.

Referee Mentor Program Coordinator: Sue Ellen Swanson
Phone: 336-706-6286
 

 2012 South Carolina Referees

Barth, Jonathan Charleston 843-768-2706 (W) barth_jonathan@yahoo.com
Bray, Warren Greenville 864-360-2423 Cell w2tennis@hotmail.com
Brown, Quince Moore 864-529-2220 Cell quince@bellsouth.net
Burgess, Mary Greenville 864-275-1441 Cell steve.burgess1@att.net
Burke, Brian Charleston   brianaburke@gmail.com
Burke, Philip Charleston 843-345-2895 Cell philipburke69@gmail.com
Dixon, Margaret Isle of Palms 843-860-5647 Cell maggieii@aol.com
Edwards, Ken Isle of Palms 843-886-9101 Cell ken@lctatennis.org
Farrar, Yvonne Columbia 803-261-2632 Cell yhfarrar@aol.com
Farrelly, Meg Isle of Palms 843-860-9898 Cell megphotogirl@aol.com
Garren, Pat Travelers Rest   compatabill@mindspring.com
Goodman, Fred Columbia 803-463-5043 Cell coldstreamracque@bellsouth.net
Hesketh, Kelly Simpsonville   khesketh@aol.com
Honeycutt, Susie Myrtle Beach 843-450-6788 Cell honeycutt@sc.rr.com
James, Ernest Florence, SC 843-229-6373 Cell ej.tennis@sc.rr.com
Keivit, Bob Columbia 803-609-3952 Cell rkeivit@sc.rr.com
Kinard, Terry Hilton Head Island 843-422-5886 Cell tkinard@aol.com
Klingenberg, Robin Summerville 843-670-3565 Cell robrobklingenberg@gmail.com
LeCroy, Belinda M.  Belton 864-314-2737 Cell mandjlecroy@charter.net
Link, Gary Taylors 864-275-0161 Cell glinsc@gmail.com
Malool, Missy Bluffton 914-656-6579 Cell malool@usta.com
Maoli, Paola Elgin 803-546-2274 Cell Pappo1952@gmail.com
Marshall, Al Aiken 803-599-5991 Cell almarshall@bellsouth.net
McAlister, Rodney Hodges 864-344-1628 Cell tenniswithrodney@yahoo.com
Peek, Bena Greenville 864-303-5190 Cell lucebean@charter.net
Peterson, Neal Myrtle Beach 843-424-5408 Cell Neal.Peterson@hotmail.com
Pittman, Paul Florence  843-615-4929 Cell pmpittman@gmail.com
Powell, Laura Lyman   laurainlyman@live.com
Rabb, Scottie Columbia 803-261-6581 Cell MSRabb@aol.com
Reardon, Mark Sumter 706-955-3790 Cell markreardon@sc.rr.com
Rizzo, Larry Florence 843-245-4782 Cell lrizzo6430@aol.com
Rohan, Terry Hilton Head Island 513-600-8845 Cell tpr316@gmail.com
Russell, James Belton 864-940-6010 Cell russelljamest@bellsouth.net
Scott, Mary Anna Columbia 803-530-1779 Cell maryannascott81@gmail.com
Sides, Dennie Sumter 803-236-8163 Cell denniesides@yahoo.com
Swanson, Sue Ellen Columbia 336-706-6286 Cell seswanson@triad.rr.com
Toms, Clifford Columbia 803-606-9837 Cell cliff@rcrc.state.sc.us
Turner, Susan Columbia 803-201-1016 Cell tennistogo@aol.com
Wagner, Thomas Columbia 803-422-3793 Cell twagner1@sc.rr.com
Ward, Lee Columbia   leeward10s@aol.com
Washington, Carey Columbia 803-727-7634 Cell caw405@msn.com
Wassen, Kurt Charleston 843-696-1493 Cell kwassen@aol.com
West, George Daniel Island 843-906-1555 Cell gwests@bellsouth.net
Whitaker, Robert Aiken   bandswhitaker@gforcecable.com
Whitaker, Sharon Aiken   bandswhitaker@gforcecable.com
Williams, Bunny Bluffton, SC 914-217-8401 Cell williams@usta.com
Woorons-Johnston, Sophie Anderson   sophie@brookstonemeadows.com
 

2012 South Carolina Provisional Referees

Agardy, Gary Greenwood 864-344-1965 (Cell) gagardy@embarqmail.com
Anderson, Sandra Elgin 803-420-6748 (Cell) anderson34592@bellsouth.net
Barr, Tonya Myrtle Beach 843-450-7987 (Cell) tbarr2@sc.rr.com
Bowman, Ann North Augusta 803-634-0083 (Cell) annbowman@comcast.net
Broom, Stephen Spartanburg 864-909-0241 (cell) stephenbroom@bellsouth.net
Bursley, Jody Simpsonville 864-630-3941 (Cell) jfbursely@gmail.com
Campbell, Helen North Augusta 803-645-3206 (Cell) hcampbell22@comcast.net
Dobbins, Donald Murrells Inlet 843-340-3806 (Cell) dobbinsb@msn.com
Gaynor, Pat Myrtle Beach 843-251-1293 (Cell) eastlip@aol.com
Grant, Dave Salem 609-284-1565 (Cell) dave_grant@charter.net
Honeycutt, David Myrtle Beach 843-450-6787 (Cell) honeycutt@sc.rr.com
Joseph, Samuel Rock Hill 803-517-5310 (Cell) samj@comporium.net
Koubek, Jane Taylors 407-221-5606 (Cell) seejanerun275@yahoo.com
McAlister, Austin Hodges   tennisct@embarqmail.com
McAlister. Nicholas Hodges 864-341-4914 (Cell) tennisct@embarqmail.com
McMillan, Dwayne Charleston 843-478-7490 (Cell) mcmillde@musc.edu
Meckley, Holly Summerville 843-576-9652 (Cell) hollyref1@hotmail.com
Meckley, John Summerville 843-576-9655 (Cell) johnmeckley@hotmail.com
Nista, Jim Daniel Island 843-442-5500 (Cell) jnista28@gmail.com
Thomas, Mary Margaret Chapin 803-622-4788 (Cell) mmthomas1@aol.com
Ulmer, Celia Simpsonville 864-380-4724 (Cell) cculmer@att.net
Varn, George Travelers Rest 864-275-8590 (Cell) glvarn@gmail.com
Westerman, Phyllis Hilton Head Island 843-363-5326 (Home) phyllisandbill@roadrunner.com
Wilder, Martha Clinton 864-340-1888 (Cell) marthajwilder@bellsouth.net
Wise, Jennings (Beau) Isle of Palms 843-224-2952 (Cell) beauwise@bellsouth.bet
Woorons, Therese Anderson   woorons@aol.com
Yearling, Constance Columbia 803-622-2517 (Cell) clance6901@aol.com