Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



Adult/Senior Tournament of the Year

Adult tournament that offers outstanding organization, great officiating on the court, and delightful amenities off the court.

The NSWTA Championships/Anne Geier Cup

For the past seven years, Alexandria, VA has been home to a Women’s Category 2 National Tournament.  When they were not able to host this year, Charleston, SC was asked to host the tournament.  LTP in Mt. Pleasant stepped up to the challenge and welcomed all players and their guests with a true “Charleston Experience”. 

Prize money was offered and player bags with a long sleeve t-shirt, Charleston goodies, and a tournament program were given to each player. A player barbecue dinner was held for players and guests, and breakfast and lunch every day were provided for all by some of the women's LTP tennis teams. Club members volunteered to sweep courts and lines. Even with all the generous amenities offered, the tournament raised $1100 to donate to Lowcountry Youth Tennis Association - an organization that reaches at-risk youth through tennis.



Past Winners

2017 The NSWTA Championships/Anne Geier Cup
2016 Holiday Classic presented by Wally Burbage
2015 Racquets for Recovery
2014 Cardinal Classic Adult Tennis Championships
2013 Adult 18 & Over Championship Tournament

2012 Sun City Senior Doubles Tournament
2011 Alan Flemming Senior Open Clay Court Championship
2010 LATA Sunburn Open
2009 Southern Closed Clay Court Championships
2008 Marion Harris American Cancer Sr. Classic
2007 Litchfield Racquet Club SC Closed
2006 Country Club of Spartanburg Pro invitational
2005 Alan Fleming Senior Clay Court Championships
2004 Outback NBSC Tennis Tournament
2003 Pfizer Classic
2002 USA  Senior League Tennis State Championships
2001 Sun City Senior Doubles
2000 Thornblade American Red Cross Classic
1999 Palmetto Richland Cancer Research
1998 Myrtle Beach Tennis Club Adult Spring Classic
1997 Hanes/USTA Women’s Satellite
1996 Seabrook Is. Senior
1995 Rockbridge Autumn Classic
1994 Adult State Closed Litchfield
1993 So. Senior Closed Kiawah
1992 Anderson Tennis Center
1991 SC Senior Closed
1990 Sam Daniel
1989 Anderson Tennis Classic
1988 Marion Harris Amer. Cancer Senior Classic
1987 SC Closed Hardcourts Columbia
1986 Volvo State Playoffs Litchfield
1985 Wild Dunes Inv.
1983 Rockbridge