Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



Pete Conklin Official of the Year

Person who has made outstanding contributions to the cause of tennis officiating at state, sectional, and national (if applicable) levels. 

David and Susie Honeycutt

David and Susie have devoted countless hours of their time and love to the game of tennis.

David is a long-time volunteer with USTA South Carolina and USTA Southern, having served as President of USTA SC and on numerous committees of both organizations, as well as serving on the board and committees of the South Carolina Tennis Patrons Foundation. Aside from that, David has been a tennis official for many years and has officiated at numerous junior and adult tournaments as well as at college matches, remaining active to this day.

Wife Susie has long been the face of tennis in the Myrtle Beach area with the Grand Strand Tennis League and the Grand Strand Tennis Foundation. And like David, she too has been a long-time and sought after tennis official, acting as referee in many adult and junior tournaments around the state over the years. 

Tournament Directors and college coaches around the state are very grateful they can count on David and Susie Honeycutt to officiate their events.


Past Winners
2018 David and Susie Honeycutt
2017 Margaret Dixon
2016 Lee Ward
2015 Beau Wise
2014 Scott Arbena
2013 Bob Keivit
2012 Meg Farrelly
2011 Ann Bowman
2010 Terry Kinard
2009 Al Marshall
2008 Sandra Morrisette
2007 Bena Peek
2006 Will Brannon
2005 Pat Garren
2004 Carey Washington
2003 Don and Becky Dobbins
2002 Mary Burgess
2001 Mary Anna Scott & Pat Staley
2000 Maxine LeCroy
1999 Kurt Wassen
1998 Jim Russell
1997 Beau Wise
1996 Missy Malool
1995 Lynn Welch
1994 Carey Washington
1993 Betsy Reed
1992 Dwight Blakeslee
1991 Hal Davis
1990 Lucy Garvin
1989 Bunny Williams
1988 Kurt Wassén
1987 Roberta Meinik
1986 Pete Conklin
1985 Dot Carter
1984 George Rice
1983 Curtis Hogan