Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



2019 USTA SC Annual Awards

November 13, 2019 12:17 PM

South Carolina Tennis Players, Volunteers, Coaches, Facilities  Honored by USTA SC  

Tennis coaches, players, facilities and volunteers from across the state will be honored for their tennis achievements by the United States Tennis Association of South Carolina at the organization’s annual meeting on Hilton Head Island in December. 

USTA SC Annual Award Honoree 
Adaptive Tennis Volunteer of the Year Kylie Macfarland
Adult Female Player of the Year Diane Barker
Adult Male Player of the Year  Keith Richardson
Adult Tournament of the Year  Haygood/Grady Memorial Tennis Championship 
Rivers Lynch Coach of the Year  Cid Carvalho 
Cam Littlejohn Community Service Award  Ron James 
Community Tennis Association of the Year  Clinton-Laurens-Newberry Tennis Association 
Jim Russell Junior Tournament of the Year  Popeye Spinach Jr SC State Hard Court Closed
John Newcomb Pro of the Year  Robb Thompson
Junior Team Tennis Volunteer of the Year  Christopher Cleveland 
Junior Boy Player of the Year  Maxwell Smith
Junior Girl Player of the Year  Emma Charney 
Bill Lindsay Most Improved Junior Boy Mitchell Deames 
Kimberly Hampton Most Improved Junior Girl of the Year  Piper Charney
Helen Jeter League Volunteer of the Year Sue Csencsits
Mark Hodgin Junior Sportsmanship Boy  Timothy Pitts
Mark Hodgin Junior Sportsmanship Gir Keira Stewart
Media Excellence Award Mia El-Kheddiwi
Member Facility of the Year Moss Creek Tennis Center
Pete Conklin Official of the Year Al Marshall
Pete Conklin Official of the Year Pat Garren
Sponsor of the Year Chick-Fil-A of Anderson
Tennis Family of the Year Navarro Family
Wilton McKinney Award Emma Navarro
Diversity Outreach and Inclusion Award  John Farelly