Instagram_round1   Facebook_Round1   Twitter_round1



SC high school girls receive Sportsmanship Awards

November 16, 2017 12:06 PM



Megan Pleasant from A.C. Flora High School and Sara Allen from Christ Church Episcopal School received the Girls Sportsmanship Awards on Nov. 6 at the S.C. High School League Girls Singles Tournament.

S.C. Tennis Hall of Fame inductee Jorge Andrew presented the plaques on behalf of the S.C. Tennis Patrons Foundation, who sponsored the plaques. Award winners were nominated and voted on by the eight coaches at the SCHSL State High School Team Championship on Nov. 4.

This award is presented annually at the Girls Singles Tournament in the Fall and at the Boys Singles Tournament in the Spring.  

To be considered, players must participate in the S.C. High School State Singles Championships, and they must reach the quarterfinals of the main draw or the semifinals of the consolation draw.